Another bed moment...

10/05/2013 13:34

I forgot to mention this earlier... probably because my heart rate has only just returned to normal...

I'm sitting downstairs enjoying the sun shining through the window, having a peaceful coffee, tip tapping away on the laptop (tweetering - can you believe that?) and thinking he must be having a lie in because he's been so busy this week not letting himself sit still and catch up. That's when the shriek of my name breaks through the silence and I go into panic overload. Running up the stairs (I don't do running) I'm thinking "Oh My God, he's dying" then thinking " ahhhh his last word on this mortal plane is my name" then the thought "Jesus, I'm going to have to put a bra on if I have to call the ambulance" (I know - need to readjust my thought processes...), only to go into the bedroom and he's wide awake caught up in all the sheets and duvets (would write the other word but my "cue" button doesn't work - "cue"uilt) and I ask him what's wrong. He pulls the duvet back and says he wants a cuddle - "ahhhh isn't that lovely" I thought, I get in beside him for a cuddle and he askes me what's wrong. I put my hand on my heart to show him how my heart is thumping because of him shrieking - that's when the dog thought that it was an invitation to join us and he leaps like an Olympic high jumper (I'm not the slimmest of obstacles to get over) and lands bang on inbetween us looking all excited because he's "allowed" on the bed... I then ask him what he was shrieking my name for. His response... "everyone needs a busom for a pillow..." Now then, my heart is thumping, the dog is flailing about like a fish out of water and he's wanting my busom for a pillow. I'm lying in bed thinking I need to buy some new bras because I'm running low (damn those bras and their runaway underwire) and he shuts his eyes as if he's going back to sleep. The dog, who still isn't speaking to me since the vet incident, was launched off the bed due to a muscle spasm in hubby's leg (he still believes it to have been me that launched him), and then hubby sits bolt upright and goes "time we got up, go and put the kettle on". Honestly, I'd already been up for three hours and to top it off, I can't get that "Everyone needs a busom for a pillow" effing song out of my brain. People wonder why I appear to be losing the plot...

Back

Search site

constantlytrying@hotmail.com © 2013 All rights reserved.