Continuation of the Drop Scones...

22/04/2013 17:19

It never ends does it. I wouldn't care but they're eaten before they're made - or that's what it feels like. Apparently I'm getting "better and better" - not sure if that's a compliment or not though... lol. Note to self - get a metal palette knife, and possibly a griddle pan, it would be so much simpler than chasing them round the pan trying not to crinkle them.

It's been a strange type of day - peaceful, and I don't like that, but then careful what you wish for because you might get it. I always feel anxious when it's peaceful, but then last night he was in "worky ticket" mode and I could feel my eyes prickling because he thinks it's funny but you feel like you're being pushed to the limits. I got up feeling really good this morning, but then (due to him being at a friend's house) I slept for four hours flat - what's that about? It frustrates me because I'm not physically tired, but Jesus, my head is always crammed to capacity and then he decideds you've not been listening to him because he's changed his mind or forgotten what he's said previously and it's your fault anyway.

Life's a barrel of laughs...

Back

Topic: Continuation of the Drop Scones...

No comments found.

Search site

constantlytrying@hotmail.com © 2013 All rights reserved.