Drop Scones - I ask you...

21/04/2013 22:58

I had been settled into watching a film for almost an hour. Another hour to go (bleeding adverts) and he who must be obeyed decided he wanted drop scones. Which, of course, meant I had to take a trip to the shops because I needed butter. You can't have drop scones without butter. So there I am, like a muppet making drop scones whilst he's watching the film I wanted to watch - and to top it off, I don't even have any because I'm trying to lose weight. There's something amusing there - buy I've yet to see it. Ah well, 11pm, time for a shower before The Full Monty starts and I'm going to watch it in bed - that is, unless he decides he wants claggy shortbread...

Back

Topic: Drop Scones - I ask you...

No comments found.

Search site

constantlytrying@hotmail.com © 2013 All rights reserved.