You could have knocked me down with a feather.

05/07/2013 22:19

Ok, I know this shouldn't be a biggey, but OMG. I almost had to sit down it was that out of the blue. I know you don't know what I'm rambling on about, but seriously you could have told me the sky was green such was the shock of what happened at tea time.

It's still just hubby and I (until the girls get back on Sunday) and tea was a bit later than usual, but it's been so hot and muggy today that neither of us were hungry so that was fine. I put hubby's tea up on his tray so that he can watch the tv in the living room and he chomped merrily away. I stood up to take my plate through and put it onto his tray and took the tray of him and do you know what he did? I bet you'll never guess... He said "thank you". Stop the press. I can not recall the last time I was thanked for anything and for it to be over something as little as taking his tray away... well. "You're welcome" was my reply. I took the tray through and sorted out the plates and put the tray away and wow, three hours later and I'm still flabbergasted. I'll be honest with you, it made my day.

He's now flat out on the reclining leather chair that I've never liked, and after the other night where he took the swirly round bit off the base because it had snapped and the chair wouldn't swirl round anymore I keep expecting him to flail about on the floor as the chair collapses beneath him, but so far so good. I hope it doesn't because I'm not sure the Staffy would withstand the weight of both the chair and him ontop of him and he'd end up like the springy dog on Toy Story...

Back

Search site

constantlytrying@hotmail.com © 2013 All rights reserved.